Training Seminar

Due to the current travel restrictions, the ULTRACEPT Workshop 2 and Training Seminar will be held as an online event over two half days.

  • Day 1: 28 July 2020 Workshop 2
  • Day 2: 29 July 2020 Training Seminar

The draft agenda for the Training Seminar is below. Please see the Training Seminar agenda here.

If you would like to present at this workshop, then please contact Research Projects Manager Colleen Mitchell Email: comitchell@lincoln.ac.uk

ULTRACEPT: Ultra-layered perception with brain-inspired information processing for vehicle collision avoidance

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions – Research and Innovation Staff Exchange (RISE)

This research has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Sklodowska-Curie grant agreement No 778062.

Date: Wednesday 29 July 2020

Time: UK 11:00; China 18:00; Germany 12:00; Buenos Aires 07:00

Location: MS Teams

Please note: We are hoping to record this session to share with those researchers who are not able to attend.

Training Schedule
UK Time Item Presenters
11:00-11:10 Arrival and welcome

 

Shigang Yue
11:10-11:50 From visual motion to bio-robotics

  • University of Lincoln

30min presentation & 10 min Q&A

Shigang Yue
11:55-12:35 What we can learn from the locust about lateral inter-connections in visual circuits detecting collision

  • University of Newcastle

30min presentation & 10 min Q&A

Claire Rind
12:40-13:20 Connecting Artificial Intelligence and the Real World

  • Agile Robots

30min presentation & 10 min Q&A

Zhaopeng Chen
13:20-14:00 Break
14:00-14:20 Road surface wetness detection from acoustic signals using neural networks

  • Universiti Putra Malaysia

10min presentation & 10min discussion

Siavash Bahrami
14:20-14:35 Final comments

NB: 5 minute set-up time between presentations

Event Details

Register to attend: Please register your attendance via our Eventbrite events page.

MS Teams invite: Once you register, you will be sent the MS Teams invite to join the workshop.

Enquiries: For any event enquiries please contact Research Projects Manager Colleen Mitchell Email: comitchell@lincoln.ac.uk

Ultra-layered perception with brain-inspired information processing for vehicle collision avoidance