Workshop 4

Focussing on noise test refinements of the circuits and chip components design, reporting developments on multiple visual systems and multiple modality computation systems coordination, integration and realisation, relevant to WP1, WP3 and WP4.

The ULTRACEPT Workshop 4 is being hosted by ULTRACEPT partner Universitat of Hamburg. Due to ongoing travel restrictions, this will be hosted online.

Please see details of the agenda below.

 

Day 1

Date: Monday, 25 October 2021

Time: Germany 11:00; UK 10:00; China 18:00; Buenos Aires 07:00; Malaysia 18:00; Japan 19:00

Facilitator: Prof. Dr. Jiawei Zhang

Germany time Item Lead
11:00-11:05 Arrival and welcome Prof Shigang Yue
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11:05-12:05

Bio-inspiration and bio-understanding in collision avoidance

45 minutes presentation & 15 minutes Q&A

 

 

Dr. Liang Li, Max Planck Institute of Animal Behavior.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Liang Li

 

12:05-12:30

Break
 

 

12:30-13:30

Multisensor based vehicle collision avoidance – algorithms, hardware design and applications

45 minutes presentation & 15 minutes Q&A Prof. Ming Li, Wuhan University / In-Driving.

 

 

Prof. Ming Li

13:30-14:00 [Presentation title] Philipp Ruppel

 

Philipp Ruppel, phd student in computer science, Universitat of Hamburg

– 20 minutes presentation & 10 minutes Q&A

Day 2

Date: Tuesday, 26 October 2021

Time: Germany 11:00; UK 10:00; China 18:00; Buenos Aires 07:00; Malaysia 18:00; Japan 19:00

Facilitator: Prof. Dr. Jiawei Zhang

11:00-11:05 Introductions Prof. Shigang Yue
 

 

11:05-11:35

Amendment – EU Project Officer Irina Tiron joining for this agenda item.

·         18 month extension

·         Revised secondment plan.

Strategies/ideas to overcome delays and restrictions discussed at meeting 28/09/21

 

 

All

11:35-11:55 Business arising

Actions from the ULTRACEPT annual board meeting 25 March 2021

Prof. Shigang Yue
 

 

11:55-12:05

Milestones and deliverables

·         Next deliverable due: Progress Report November 2021

·         Next workshop due: August 2022

·         Next Milestone due: MS5 the demonstrator system: November 2022

 

Colleen Mitchell & Prof. Shigang Yue

 

 

12:05-12:20

Dissemination

·         Project website

·         ULTRACEPT video produced by UoL

·         Publications

·         Conferences and events attended

 

Colleen Mitchell & Prof. Shigang Yue

12:20-12:50 Partner updates/round table discussion All
12:50-13:00 Any other business All
13:00-13:30 Break
 

 

13:30-14:00

Improving Safety in Human-Robot Collaboration by using Brain-Computer Interface Technology

Jianzhi Lyu, PhD student in computer science, Universitat of Hamburg

– 20 minutes presentation & 10 minutes Q&A

 

 

Jianzhi Lyu

Enquiries

For event enquiries please contact

  • Shuang Li, shuang.li@uni-hamburg.de
  • Tatjana (Lu) Tetsis, tatjana.tetsis@uni-hamburg.de

For ULTRACEPT enquiries please contact

  • Project Coordinator, Shigang Yue: syue@lincoln.ac.uk
  • Project Manager, Colleen Mitchell: comitchell@lincoln.ac.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *